Table Tennis Men’s Doubles: Batch 2022 Leaves No Stone Unturned


Batch 2022 steals the stage once again, sailing swiftly through Men’s Table Tennis double with their unrivalled energy.

“It was the first time we played together so it feels really surreal we could win against these players who have played a lot together and have the coordination part on point. But this win was not a cakewalk as we faced some stiff competition from both the batches. Cheers, it feels amazing!” Sayanta from third year shared his experience after winning the men’s doubles.

The first set of fixtures took place between Batch 2024 represented by Prashant Jhawar and Sanyam and Batch 2023 represented by Arnav Malhotra and Rajneesh Shyam. Batch 2023 were declared the winners after a score of (2-0) 21-18, 21-19. It was a very close and highly competitive match. Clearly, Batch 2024 fought the fire to keep up with their seniors, but there could only be one winner.

The next match was between Prashant Jhawar and Sanyam Kacker from Batch 2024 and Sayanta Sengupta and Atharva Agashe from Batch 2022. This round was full of adventure, and by the second round, 2024 clearly seemed to have the upper hand by a margin of 16-20, but as the saying goes, it’s not over till it’s over. Batch 2022 won the round with a score of (2-0) 21-17,22-20 on the board.

The match gradually became even more interesting as the last fixture opened with a great margin between Batch 2023 and Batch 2022. Sayanta and Atharva’s impeccable skills shone through and the score line read (2-0) 21-16,21-15 in favour of Batch 2022. 

Shradha Raj
ITS Content Team
(Batch 2024)